Whitsunday Yacht





Whitsunday Yacht

Yacht - Yachting - Sailing - Cruise

Sail - Boat Skills - Atlantic - Cruise Ships






How To Get A (love) Life

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A feel-good, hilarious romcom perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

Nicola Brown doesn't like to lose control. Her flat is always meticulously tidy and her weekly meals carefully planned; Nicola keeps her life in order. When her carefree colleague Caroline challenges Nicola to find a date for Valentine's Day, it's a surprise to them both when Nicola agrees.

As Nicola's search for a man begins, she is thrown in at the deep end - sometimes quite literally - of the dating scene. From men more likely to sell their mother than open their wallet, to those who are determined to find a girlfriend who shares their passion for extreme sports, Nicola has to run the full gamut of dodgy dates. But as the deadline looms closer, Nicola realises it isn't so bad to lose control. It turns out that trying to get a love life can be rather a lot of fun...

About the Author

Rosie is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more.

Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend.


A Guide To Effective Life Planning

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

One of the most interesting and surprising things about people is that they all share a common desire to lead a happy and successful life but only a few are keen to develop a definitive plan of action for life. Although every human being is provided with a one-off priceless gift of life at birth, there is never a show of great commitment and enthusiasm from people in general to accord such a gift the attention it deserves. It's almost as if people are not happy to be in life but instead are searching for something else, commonly material things, which unlike the gift of life are hard to find, and often lead to stressful and frustrating conditions of life. The latter is the exact opposite of what humanity aspires to experience; that being peace, love, joy and happiness. No doubt if people were to approach their own lives, at the level of the individual, in the same vigour as when they prepare for major work projects and other societal functions, success would be a certainty for most. All major works intended to sustain the life-style of modern man are always preceded by a critical stage of devising strategic and budgetary plans. However, the same is not true when it comes to individuals planning for their own existence in life, even though the expectations are for a long-lived life of peace, love, joy and happiness. This book is set to change such an approach to life by creating much awareness about our cosmic link and the priceless value of the opportunity each individual was accorded to exist in life. Much emphasis in this books is placed on sharpening awareness, by individuals, with regard to the one-off opportunity to exist in life in this form (i.e. a human being), as well as developing a definitive plan of existence. This book provides a real opportunity for individuals to create a memorable life experience by turning every moment of their life-time into a worthy undertaking. Readers of this book will learn how to develop personalized strategic foundations in order to develop an effective plan of existence or a life plan. If you really love life and would like to create a memorable life experience, this book is for you. Use this book to make a turning point in your life by creating your own comprehension of life. Learn how to develop your own strategic foundations: Purpose - a natural compass for guidance to daily success and fulfilment in life! Vision - a compelling picture of the future desired! Mission - a roadway to the future desired! Principles - natural guidelines to maintain human effectiveness in life! Values - personalized rules to govern and regulate daily conduct in life! Key Effectiveness Areas - preferred human-life impact areas! Life/Business Project - a vehicle to the future desired! A Guide to Effective Life Planning will show readers how to bring about a sense of order and organisation in their lives, and create a real feeling of being worthy to life, as well as leave a legacy.


Concert Life In Nineteenth-century New Orleans

RRP $256.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

During the nineteenth century, New Orleans thrived as the epicenter of classical music in America, outshining New York, Boston, and San Francisco before the Civil War and rivaling them thereafter. While other cities offered few if any operatic productions, New Orleans gained renown for its glorious opera seasons. Resident composers, performers, publishers, teachers, instrument makers, and dealers fed the public's voracious cultural appetite. Tourists came from across the United States to experience the city's thriving musical scene. Until now, no study has offered a thorough history of this exciting and momentous era in American musical performance history. John H. Baron's Concert Life in Nineteenth-Century New Orleans impressively fills that gap.

Baron's exhaustively researched work details all aspects of New Orleans's nineteenth-century musical renditions, including the development of orchestras; the surrounding social, political, and economic conditions; and the individuals who collectively made the city a premier destination for world-class musicians. Baron includes a wide-ranging chronological discussion of nearly every documented concert that took place in the Crescent City in the 1800s, establishing Concert Life in Nineteenth-Century New Orleans as an indispensable reference volume.


Help! I Have To Write A Research Paper

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Teachers, do you need practical applications of the latest research? Parents, do you want to know how to help your student succeed? Incentive's new Latest and Greatest Teaching Tips can help. Practical instructional ideas with ready-to-reproduce assessments, bookmarks, and organizers are included in each of these valuable foldout resources.


Too Soon For A Midlife Crisis

RRP $9.99



Search

Whitsunday Yacht Articles

Yacht Yachting Sailing Cruise
Sail Boat Skills Atlantic Cruise Ships
Boating Sea Life Windsurf Cruise Vacation
Mediterranean Caribbean Sailing Vacations Jamaica Sailing

Whitsunday Yacht Books

Yacht Yachting Sailing Cruise
Sail Boat Skills Atlantic Cruise Ships
Boating Sea Life Windsurf Cruise Vacation
Mediterranean Caribbean Sailing Vacations Jamaica Sailing

Whitsunday Yacht